In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

It is true that nowadays, people tend to live longer than before. This essay will delve into the consequent of this phenomenon and the solutions to reduce the influence of the increased average lifespan of individuals. Despite the number of benefits that this phenomenon could bring to the world, there are so many problems happening among the ageing populations. Firstly, there are more generations, which are participated in the workforce and this could lead to the misunderstanding in the enterprises when working as a team with co-workers. The generation gap, which restricts the cooperation between many generations and the creation of each person, is inevitable. Secondly, old leaders usually object to the ideas of newly-hired workers, whether those ideas can bring benefits or not. As a result, many corporations are bankrupt because of the obsolete thinking of the old managements or leaders. In order to tackle these problems, several actions could be taken by the owners of enterprises and the governments. The first measure would be to reorganize the corporations and the companies because the old workers can work in place need the experiences and the new ones could participate in an energetic environment to create as much as they want. Moreover, the enterprises have to concentrate on the relationship and the cooperation between a number of departments and generations to avoid any accidents. Secondly, the balance among the leader group is necessary because each generation can have a different perspective when they deal with challenges. As a result, the companies and organizations will have the right strategies to follow and develop in the future. In conclusion, the increased average lifespan of individuals affects mainly the company’s organizational structure and the misunderstanding between generations with generations, and those issues can be dealt with by reorganizing the structure and giving the staff the best environment to work.