A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trus, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagre with this opinion?

Nowadays, Social media plays a vital role in this modern era. Some communities believe that people are getting value based on their social status and financial status while some other communities argue with this matter and they think that Old-fashioned values also play a vital role for an individual. In this essay, I will discuss both scenarios and then I will give my opinion on this matter. On the one side, In this materialistic era, most people are giving priority to social status and financial status. People are getting treated based on their wealth in recent times. Even a person with bad behaviour is getting treated well because of his/her financial status or he/she is from a famous family. For Example, A hero's son is also becoming a hero in the film industry even though he doesn't know the acting due to the hero's financial status and fame. On the other side, Old-fashioned values have their importance too. Being kind to others, respecting elders, and being true to others also have great value in some societies. Being true to others is more important compared to being wealthy. For instance, A person with old-fashioned valued like, honour, kindness, etc. is treated in a great way compared to a person with financial status. To sum up, I think, in this modern and materialistic era most people are given more importance nowadays meanwhile old-fashioned values also have their own importance in this society.