Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

There are numerous museums around the world some of them charge entrance fees but others don’t. In my opinion, I think the advantages of charging admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages because it can benefit both the visitors and the museums. On the one hand, charging entrance fees may reduce the number of tourists. Because there are a variety of museums in the same area so the visitors prefer to visit the museum which does not charge admission the museums which charge money for entrance will collapse because of lacking tourists. On the other hand, charging entrance fees can bring some benefits to audiences and museums. Firstly, the entrance fee can help the museums to renew some facilities, like toilets, and gift shops, which make the traveller more comfortable and more relaxed during visiting. Secondly, charging for admission also can help the museum to hold a new exhibition or buy some new collections, which the tourists are interested in. For example, there is a portrait exhibition in Taiwan national museum this month, which is very popular around the world. Although the entrance fee of the exhibition is expensive there are numerous people lining up to visit it every day. To summarize, though charging admission will decrease the number of tourists and cause some museums to collapse it helps the museum to renew the structure or facilities, which can bring better visiting experiences to the visitors and the museum can use the entrance fee as funds to hold a better exhibition which can attract lots of sightseers. In my opinion, I think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.