Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In this contemporary epoch, whilst proponents hold the belief that non-prescribed medications can be taken without having to see any medics, opponents have diverse perspectives. However, I am a staunch believer that taking an appointment in health facilities is crucial because that will benefit us to recognise our diseases, so they can be healed properly. My contention will be further explained. To embark on, some advocates discern that natural medications or over-the-counter drugs are the panacea for all physical issues. In other words, they find it easy to obtain and affordable,and these cures take a preference to doctors`appointments because they do not waste their times and money as well. An eminent example is Egypt where many elderlies take perscriptions from their relatives or friends, which, some times, are not reliable. Consequently, what can be said is that if patients visit medical trainers regularly, they will be diagnosed perfectly,and their ailments will get cured quickly. Furthermore, despite the fact that some pharmacists`perscriptions are extremely expensive, patients ought to dispense them instead of trying other drugs randomly. To illustrate, some individuals might suffer from sever side effects because they are taking the wrong antidots. This might be exemplified by many serious injuries that have been recorded because of taking false- perscribed drugs. Hence, not only that will impact them negatively, but also will give them unclear understanding about their illnesses. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that sick persons ought to ask experts about their inquries instead of taking the easiest way. Thus, I am convinced that it is paramount to keep updated with your own health problems.