Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negetive development?

There is no doubt that technology and its improvements in the previous decades have made impacts on humen's interaction with each other. This has positive and negative effects. The following essay will discuss the manners of relationships being chaned by technology and its good and bad consequences. Since the great invention of Alexander Graham Bell, the telephone, There have been constant changes in relationships, education and, social life. Telephone helped people to talk to each other from long distances which led to its popularity. As a result, many face to face meetings in a single day were replaced by phone calls, and people tend to talk to each other on phone rather than visiting each other. After heyday of telephone's usage both scientists' courage to develop communication technologies and world wide web's progress formed new equipments such as emails, short text message services, and internet based messengers that altered relationships by far. Nowadays, it is very common to interact with others using mobiles. On the one hand, these developments can be extremely positive. When there is a great distance between two people this is the easiest way to communicate by using technology. Affordable expenses of new era's ways of interaction is another benefit of such techs. On the other hand, the first negative point is that such developments may lead to loneliness. People will meet each other less than before, and will be more isolated each day. Finally, texts and emails may cause misinterpretations which is a result of lack of tone in written messages. To sum up, technology has certainly changed the relationships, and this have caused positive and negetive results.