Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In this contemporary epoch, whilst some individuals prefer to have any medicine without consulting doctors, opponents have a diverse view. I am convinced that having self-treatment may lead to a plethora of problems. To embark on, visiting doctors help in many urgent cases. In other words, when patients go to specialists they get better treatment as they examine them very well and request specific analysis which leads to true diagnoses. Moreover, if they tend to treat themselves to save money, this may increase the case and lead them to much payment. For example, in Egypt, many people prefer to listen to the old traditions and as a result, they may suffer from tremendous issue. Hence, not only does asking doctors prevent some additional problems, but also may save money in many cases. In addition, appreciation of doctors ' roles results in well-healthy society. To explain, when government tell nations about the importance to consult experts in need, they will contribute to saving their health. In developing countries, a prime example of that is preventing any patient from getting antibiotics without an authenticated paper from a doctor. Therefore, what can be said is that monitoring health experts helps public health, so the government should play a vital role through awareness campaigns. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the positives of asking specialists when it is required, it can be reiterated that it is harmful to patients to treat themselves. I am of the belief that it hard to underestimate the influence of medical experts' role.