It is better to learn English from a non-native English speaker in your own country. To what extend do you agree?

For decades, In Asian schools You will be able to see many non-native English teachers teaching several students. I was also one of those students. But if asked about the quality of teaching, it would probably be not as good as it should be. So that is the reason why I totally disagree with this opinion and prefer that any government try to provide native- English speakers to be teachers. First of all, it's an advantage when studying English with a teacher who knows the nature and culture of using English. Because those teachers were born and raised with English as a part of their lives. This makes it easier to understand English as you get a better understanding of the context of its use. On the other hand it is true that if we study with a teacher who can interpret the meaning of English words for us to understand in our language. It's better and easier than learning and interpreting with English. Even Though we will not be able to fully understand the true meaning. Secondly, if you have to study with a teacher who is not a native speaker,how confident can we be with correct pronunciation? or the correct usage. Because each nation has a unique way of pronouncing different English words. This may change the meaning of English words as well. All in all, I don't agree with learning English with non-native English teachers. Because it may lead to misunderstanding of the use of English in the context. And it has a direct effect on the practice of pronunciation of various English words.