Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In this modern era, a large number of individuals having health issues usually do self-treatments instead of meeting medical experts. It is better for educated people who are aware of medicines otherwise they may cause harm. In this essay, I will describe the positive side and alternate effects of self-treatments. To begin with, in this century everyone has a little bit of knowledge about medicine. Such as one can take medicine for minor issues. For instance, headaches, stomach pain and treating small wounds without visiting their usual doctors. As a result, people can save money as well as time. Moreover, people have a busy schedule due to which they have no time to visit the hospital. To elaborate more, electors have no time and patience to stand in lines to meet their doctor. Hence, they took medicine by treatments. Furthermore, they avoid taking a lot of medicine recommended by doctors that's what they treat themselves at home with one medicine. In contrast, it may cause an abundance of risks to taking alternate medicine without consulting their doctors. Firstly, self-treatments may invite new diseases. For example, doctors told the actual reason for the illness and suggest better treatment to the patient while it is not possible by home treatments. On the other hand, doctors are the only people who know deeply about the reason behind the sickness. Therefore, doctors can give proper medical treatment to their people according to their problems. In conclusion, doctors play a vital role to fight with the health problems. They not only give medicine to their patients but also suggest they do exercise and yoga. Thus, people can enjoy their fit and healthy life. No dought, human beings can self-treatment a few diseases which arise due to over workload.