In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

While cities are often seen as places of opportunity, there are indeed some major disadvantages of pursuing dreams in a large metropolis. On the other hand, there are still some advantages to living in the city. In my opinion, it would be rather better for the government to inspire industries and corporations to shift to rural areas. First, the cost of living in a city is usually much higher than that in the countryside. Residents who live in cities often have to pay more for housing, transporting, and even having a meal. This is the reason why people who live in metropolitan tend to suffer from more life pressure. Secondly, due to the sharp disparity between rich and poor, urban areas are prone to suffer from social problems such as high crime and poverty rates in comparison with rural areas. This seems to be a long-lasting and unsolvable problem for the city. Finally, because of pollution from traffic and factory, the air quality is often terrible in the cities, which lead to unhealthy living circumstance for inhabitants. However, there are indeed some benefits of living in the city. First, it is more convenient for workers or labourers to live in the city because of a sound public transportation system or