Today the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the reals need of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, a section of society holds a belief that decent advertising will promote the high sales of consumer goods, albeit the goods are not the necessities for folks but more to their desires. This essay will highlight the my perspective regarding this issue. To commence with, people are most likely easier to be attracted with trending products that have viral via social media, as well as on the internet. Undoubtedly, some companies spot these opportunities to promote their products based on folks' preferences. Recent news by "BBC", at least 64% of products that are advertised on Youtube are sold in 2 month period. This clearly indicates that a company can generate easy profit by just advertising their products through a third party. On the other hand, the majority of people purchase the advertised products out of their desire. In other words, they are just wasting their money on something that is unnecessary at all. Recently, a psychology test has been run on a girl to detect her brain when purchasing something, surprisingly, 89% of the brain system will easily be distracted by attractive products without unconscious the primary purpose of what the purchase is for. In conclusion, it is undeniable that great advertising will promote a higher profit to the companies. Nonetheless, it will cause numerous drawbacks to society. In my opinion, I completely agree that advertising strategy is the best approach for promoting their products to people but people need to reconsider properly when they want to buy them.