Some people think it is more important to plant more tree in open areas in towns and cities than provide more housing. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There has been a controversy about whether urban greening is more essential than housing in towns and cities. I agree with this argument, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, tress can decrease the temperature. As we know, due to over account of greenhouse gases, there is an increase in the temperature globally. The high temperature in cities manifests this phenomenon largely. Take me as an example. We didn't have AC in my childhood, because it wasn't very hot. However, I believe it would be difficult if a family had no ACs in summer nowadays. At this point, urban landscaping, such as trees and other plants, can decrease the temperature, and provide a cosy environment. It's worth mentioning that should the temperature is hot, it can damage the infrastructures, like roads. Second, providing oxygen. It's expected that humans and animals need to absorb a large account of oxygen and release count carbon dioxide to survive daily. Nevertheless, the oxygen on earth is finite and exhaustible. Therefore, were the earth to run out of oxygen, it could cause human and animal extinction. In this case, plants can carry out photosynthesis; they absorb carbon dioxide and produce oxygen. As a result, oxygen issues can be tackled to a large extent. Third, urban greening is advantageous to our health. It's commonplace that our working hours are elongated on account of technological development. We have to spend more time dealing with domestic and international transactions. Hence, our life has become more tense and anxious because of the working pressure and study pressure. In this case, should there is a park in the city, our stress can be lessened. For instance, we can go for a walk in the park and breathe some fresh air. In conclusion, I believe urban landscaping is of the utmost importance.