More and more people are buying fashionable clothes these days. Does it have more negative or positive effects? Give reasons for your answers and include examples relevant to your experience.

In recent years, young individuals are more concerned about their looks. wardrobe is the basic commodity of a human. People argue there are bad and good effects of having a new attire. Having up-to-date wearables is not bad, as long as a person can afford to buy them for themselves. On the one hand, frequent acquiring of a new wardrobe becomes a burden for the parents. Children are influenced by the latest trend in fashion through social media, asking their parents to buy new shirts as a reward for their accomplishments in academics. Nowadays, new clothes cost too much for parents who earned only a basic salary. For instance, my cousin Mark became an honour student, he requested a pair of new clothes as a reward, and his parents now worry that they cannot pay for a bill on electricity. Furthermore, parents worry about how to budget their income at the end of a month. On the other hand, Buying new clothes can be good for the economy. A company will hire more workers to fabric new clothes, this will cause an increase in the employment rate in an ailing industry. For example, Nike advertises new clothes every month, and an increase in production means they will accept new workers to make a large number of clothes. Additionally, other companies will try to compete and allow new workers to produce a vast amount of products. In conclusion, acquiring new clothes can boost self-esteem and make more comfortable to a person, But there are more basic things that need to attend rather than clothing. In my own opinion, having new clothes is not an important reason why we spend our money, there are many basic needs to attend to, new clothes do not always define an individual.