Individual greed and selfishness have been the basis of the modern society. some people think that we must return to the older and more traditional values of respect for the family and the local community to create a better world to live in to what extent do you agree or disagree

In today's century, morals and values are no longer significant among our youths. This has led to more crimes, untrustworthiness and egoism. Some group thinks that the only way to make the world a conducive place to live including the family is by retrieving our ancient values and respect. I totally agree with this aforementioned statement. Firstly, in today's era, most youths find it difficult to accept corrections from their elderly when they do something wrong or go astray, they act as if they know it all, hence, making self-decision without their elders' opinion. Secondly, In ancient times, the mode of dressing is pivotal within the society,unlike this recent year where youth dressed in an uncultured manner which could lead to rape and assault. Again, youths nowadays find it difficult to work hard and make a legit income rather they venture into committing all kinds of unimaginable acts such as ritualism, yahoo- Yahoo, and stealing to mention but a few. This has led to an increasing crime rate within the society. A whole lot of immorality and lack of respect is being exhibited in this recent times. for example, an underaged child will leave her parent's home to stay with her boyfriend as a couple whereas it was never the ideal thing in the older century. Furthermore, envy, greed and selfishness have grown more in this present generation,where a friend would kill their fellow colleague for material things. In conclusion, the act of greed, selfishness and materialism has changed youth's self-respect toward their families and the community. I believe that if we retrieve our traditional values and morals the world would be a better place for family and the community to reside in. therefore, reducing the crime rate and disrespect.