ncreasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

It is sometimes people argued that the higher petrol price, the fewer issues about traffic and pollution. I partly agree with this and I believe that governments can take others steps to improve this situation. To a certain,extent I agree that improving petrol's price in some ways can reduce the usage rate of private cars. People prefer to take public transport while commute time. There will be fewer cars in the streets, and this can solve traffic congestion and air pollution temporarily. However, higher petrol prices can cause inconvenience in people's lives and will encourage fossil fuel companies to invest more money in it. For example, people who live in rural areas and work in central cities will have more living costs on transport. The most important point is if they take public transport, it will take them more hours for commuting. It really wastes time. In the long term, if we really want to address these issues, on one hand, we must find alternatives to fossil fuels. Governments can invest in renewable sources such as solar power, wind power and water power. They can encourage source companies by giving their bonus if the renewable sources can be applied to both public and private transport. On the other hand, businesses can encourage workers to work in their homes, so there will be less pollution caused by private cars. This also gives staff more flexible time to manage their balance between work and life. In conclusion, I argued that if we can follow the measures mentioned above, in the future we can see a better environment.