Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some folks argue that their mates should not have opposite ideas from them, while others believe that they should have friends who think differently. The first type argues that being in a relationship with people who have the same idea encourages them to keep their path, while the second type thinks having opposite ideas would challenge them to reconsider their opinion if there are any mistakes. Both considerations will be analyzed and discussed in this essay. Some adults are convinced that being among friends who have the same way of thinking provides better support for them. For example, some software developers do not want to expose their beliefs regarding a specific language to unfamiliar ones. Therefore, this allows them to be less criticized by others, while experts from their own communities can provide support and help them to improve their skills. As a result, this lets them have a safety zone and keeps a barrier between themselves and challenging ideas. On the other hand, some others argue that being a friend with people who has different opinions gives them a wider view. For instance, many software engineers prefer to have friends from a variety of fields in computer science. Hence, they would have the opportunity to challenge their beliefs and learn more. As a result, the whole challenging problems help them to be more knowledgeable and expert, although they might need to reconsider part of their older beliefs. In conclusion, Although folks with the same way of thinking can improve our self-confidence, being with friends who think differently might be a better chance to heighten our skills and learn from conflicting ideas. Consequently, I believe that people with opposite ideologies can help me more than the ones with the same ideology.