In some countries, people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons for this? How to change their views?

Due to the advancement in technology, international tourism has been very popular among people in the last few decades. It is thought by a group of community that international tourism has a negative impact on society. This essay will explain the reasons behind this perception and how to tackle this issue. There are sundry reasons to think that their countries will be negatively affected by foreigners. Firstly, it will create extra pressure on natural resources such as water, electricity and so on because of the increasing number of international tourists. Hence, it would be necessary to arrange accommodation, catering and other facilities. As a result, the resources in the city would run out in the future, which could be detrimental to the peace of the society. In addition, we ought to increase arrange more public transport for increasing number of visitors. Thus it would cause a negative impact on the environment because carbon emissions from the vehicles like cars, buses, trains and so on, would contribute to global warming. Even though there are sundry problems related to international tourism, some measures could be taken to get rid of these problems. At first, the government could arrange some campaigns to get people to understand the importance of tourism. For instance, a country can boost their economy not only by earning foreign currencies but also by arranging employment opportunities for a myriad of people. Another obvious solution is that the authority could give some financial support to public transport and environmental protection as well so that city dwellers would decrease their worries bought by international visitors. In conclusion, from the aforementioned discussion, it could be said that although international tourism could have some downsides in the nation, it would be possible to solve these problems by taking some necessary measures.