In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some nations, many adults would say to their children that they can get anything if they try hard enough. Some experts believe that this message can make children disappointed in their abilities. However, others believe that this message can give a positive mind to kids. Discussing these kinds of issues is important because we are able to set our educational positions as an adult. When children are told that they can do everything when they try something so hard, for the first time they are full of hope and passion. But, after they experience failure despite several trials, they are going to give up and feel depressed. For example, surveys have found that students who don't know their limits show they are more likely to get depressed when they can't overcome hardships than those who admit their limitations and find other chances. this shows that teaching just kids that they can do anything is dangerous. On the other hand, there are positive aspects of telling the message. one of the advantages of telling it is that children can have a positive mindset whenever they face difficult circumstances because they believe in their own ability. For instance, some psychologists posited that students who believe in themselves show better academic performance than students who easily give up because they believe they don't have the power of solving problems. In conclusion, As the evidence stated above, the two ideas about giving the message that children are able to do anything if they try their best are both important so I believe that adults are supposed to teach trying their best and admitting their fails and find another chance.