ome people believe that increasing tax on various industries will reduce pollution whereas others believe that there are better alternative ways. Discuss both the view and give your opinion.

The world is bedeviled by monstrous environmental hazards such as pollution. There are conflicting views about whether increasing tax on various industries would be an effective remedy to reduce pollution or other alternative measures can be taken to address this problem. In my opinion, I completely disagree with the idea of increasing tax, as there would be consequences of this idea and also, there appear to be more constructive solutions. In the forthcoming paragraphs I will expound my thoughts in details. To commence with, adherents to the idea of increasing tax on factories, appeal to that fact that industries are considerably causing pollution and imposing higher tax would act as a deterrent. To elaborate on it more, waste caused by factories dumped into bodies of water, taints the water. Consequently, it brings about water crisis and health problems for humans. Furthermore, green house gas emissions caused by the industries, potentially lead to air pollution, deteriorating global warming. That is why, some believe governments should place financial strain on these companies' owners, in order to prevent them from causing more pollution. Although, initially, the idea of higher tax might seem a practical solution,in my opinion, according to its repercussions it is not a long-term effective solution. Firstly, offsetting this financial strain put on them, industries ' owners may decide to increase the price of their products, contributing to putting people under financial pressure and devaluing the country's currency. Secondly, other initiatives such as banning the industrial manufacture to prevent them from causing more pollution,until the owners come up with a method in which goods are produced with less damage to the environment, seems more reasonable and efficient. To conclude, although, an increase in financial burden such as tax might be a short-term solution, I am firmly convinced that, its consequences outweigh the benefits, hence, other measures had better be taken.