Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that schools is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recent years have witnessed that the crime rate among adolescents is rising. Some argue whether family members should take the responsibility to teach their children about having appropriate members or not is a widely debated topic. However, some ascertain that teachers should be the main role in educating good behaviour. In this essay, I will discuss both opinions and provide my perspective on this issue. To begin with, parents should remind them of the importance of being good in society, inasmuch as they follow the regulations of laws. For example, adults are responsible to tell them how crime relates to their amount of freedom, in contrast, breaking laws may lead to losing opportunities in going overseas to have vacations will be limited. Likewise, there is no denying that adults should act as role models for children since youngsters are still in development and one's influence may affect them easily. Therefore, proper education should be given since childhood. On the other hand, colleges and institutes should take up the responsibility to teach young people the necessity of following the community's laws and rules. Despite their development still in progress, a certain amount of punishment would be needed as long as rules are broken. For example, even though they become ambitious in academic achievements in college, it is anticipated that higher education such as a university degree cannot be obtained, hence, their profile and future career will be affected and ruined. Consequently, being a good citizen should be maintained in order to receive their privileges in the community. To conclude, I firmly believe that parents should be required to teach the necessity of being a well-behaved person instead of starting education at school first. Since their relationship with children is the closest, there is no doubt that youngsters would respect their understandings and follow their commands. In addition, in spite of the importance of providing information in schools, this step must maintain as a second priority and it allows persuading students by giving further evidence.