Some people believe that the internet is increasing the gap between the rich and poo, while others argue that it help to reduce the gap. Discuss both views and give your opinion

INTERNET USAGE HAS BEEN INCREASINGLY PROGRESSING AROUND THE WORLD; HOWEVER, SOME THINK THAT IT IS AFFECTING THE RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN TWO COMMUNITY SECTORS; LESS PRIVILEGE AND MORE PRIVILEGE. THIS ESSAY WILL DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS. THE MAIN REASON FOR THE INCREASED GAP BETWEEN THE RICH AND THE POOR COMMUNITY IS BECAUSE OF THE LEVEL OF INSECURITY. THIS IS MAINLY BECAUSE TECHNOLOGY GIVES SOCIETY ACCESS TO OTHER PEOPLE 'S LIVES. FOR INSTANCE, SOCIAL MEDIA PLATFORMS LIKE FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM AND TIKTOK. MORE OFTEN THAN NOT SOME PEOPLE FELT INSECURE IF SOMEONE IS MORE PRIVILEGED THAN THEM. AS A,RESULT THEY ISOLATE THEMSELVES AND FELT THAT THEY DO NOT BELONG. IN MY OPINION, THE INCREASING GAP IN THE SOCIETY IS MORE OF A PERSONAL ASPECT WHERE HUMANS WILL BE ABLE TO COPE OVER TIME. ON THE CONTRARY, USING THE INTERNET CREATES A STATE OF SOCIAL AWARENESS, THUS REDUCING THE GAP AT ALMOST ALL SOCIETY LEVELS. IT PROVIDES VITAL INFORMATION ABOUT WEATHER CALAMITIES, HEALTH AND ECONOMIC CRISIS, WHERE THESE DATA TRIGGERS THE COMMUNITY TO WORK HAND IN HAND, HELPING EACH OTHER REGARDLESS OF THEIR STATUS IN LIFE. FOR EXAMPLE "COVID PANDEMIC" PAVES THE WAY FOR THE RICH PEOPLE TO EXTEND HELP TO THEIR LESS FORTUNATE FELLOWMEN AND IN RETURN, THEY EXPRESS THEIR GRATITUDE BY POSTING ONLINE, RESULTING IN MORE PRIVILEGED PEOPLE HELPING AND CONTRIBUTING. ALL OF THESE RESULT IN A DECREASED GAP BETWEEN THE RICH AND THE POOR. I PERSONALLY BELIEVE THAT USING THE INTERNET CREATES MORE UNDERSTANDING RATHER THAN A GAP IN THE SOCIETY.  TO CONCLUDE, UTILIZING THE INTERNET INCREASES THE GAP BETWEEN THE RICH AND THE POOR BECAUSE OF PERSONAL INSECURITIES; HOWEVER, THE AWARENESS IT CREATES ALLEVIATE WHATEVER THE GAP IS. IN MY OPINION, THE INTERNET REDUCES MORE GAPS IN THE SOCIETY AND YIELDS TO A MORE POSITIVE OUTCOME.