it is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that taking risks or not plays an essential issue in anthropological history. Some people harbour a belief that enormous benefits come from great adventures, while others intend to live stable lives so there will be no harm. From my perspective, this topic is so argumentative that deserves an in-depth discussion. First of all, one of the primary views of its positive aspect is risky situations literally contribute to sparing no efforts. In order to prevent failures stemming from unanticipated challenges, people will be motivated to arouse awareness and to be more diligent. Moreover, unique life experiences come along with adventures instead of a stable life. Taiwan is a salient example. There is a growing tendency in the proportion of nationals intending to study or work abroad in recent years, with a dream seeking the chance to enrich their lives via experiences specifically for the paths which they decide to take. Admittedly, taking risks is a hazard as well which may result in imposing a tremendous burden on people themselves. Considering the huge deficit or debt that derives from improper investment strategies, it might burn out the whole life savings. In addition to the aforementioned, relationships between family or lovers may be eroded. Regarding the unexpected obstacles, family and lover might not stand out to undertake them so as to avoid spirit or finance depletion. To sum up, I am inclined to stand with taking an adventure in life whether professional or personal. Just as the classical quotation said, “You only live once”. In consideration of life being too transitory to waste, I tend to utilize every time completely to fulfil our lives at all costs.