some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behavior. others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

More people now desire to travel abroad, so there will be collisions between different cultures. While some think visitors do not need to follow local customs and the host country should accept these distinctions, I agree with the opinion that tourists should obey the special behaviour of another country or nation. The reasons for people visiting other countries are not just that they want to appreciate the beautiful scenery in some places, but also to feel the conditions and lives there, and this is the main factor. Just to name a few, it is better for people visiting Hawaii to put on grass dresses and dance with native citizens to learn about the island culture. They can have a barbecue on the beach, smell the taste of delicious meat, drink some beer, and play at a campfire party. However, if they still eat what they usually have on their tables like salads and spaghetti, and do what they do in their daily lives, playing on their phones, then the meaning of travelling to another place disappears. It is reasonable for some people who argue that visitors can do what they want because the host country should welcome different customers. Although communication between different cultures is common in such a friendly world, those not willing to follow local customs may show disrespect to the country, and sometimes this probably even causes severe conflicts between tourists and natives. For example, if people take a trip to Xinjiang in China, but they remain to eat poke as their nations do, then this will lead to terrible fights because of religious factors. Hence, following native culture means both respect and safety. In conclusion, in order to learn more about the history and culture of other countries, and also to ensure personal security, people should adopt local customers and imitate the behaviour of natives.