The internet has become profoundly efficient and popular that people choose it as a platform to learn. Some believe that it would eventually replace the need for books. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, technology became dominant in every aspect of life, for example, we can find that the e-learning platform widely spreads more than hard copies of books. I agree that online platforms will replace books. This essay will explain further. To start with, e-learning platforms can cover a wide range of information about different subjects, whether it is old research or the latest ones, for,example students in the university will find it much easier and more efficient to use the online platform to help in writing their assignments than going to the library and start searching for relevant books of the subject. For instance, if research about Roman Architecture is being done, more up-to-date resources and even drawings can be found on this topic online than in libraries. In fact, online research tends to be much easier nowadays as it has instant and great availability of resources than old libraries where books are out-of-date. In addition to this, due to the size of libraries, they can accommodate a certain number of books for each subject, therefore, students will have difficulties in finding the suitable book that will help them in their studies, in the other side, multiple e- books can be saved in a drive or memory stick. another reason, going to the library for reading is time-consuming, while people can use online books while doing other activities, such as, walking on a treadmill or sitting in a cafe. For example, Cardiology complete guidelines can be downloaded into computers or other devices and read wherever and whenever the user wants to. In conclusion, online learning availability and flexibility in a day to day activities will make books disappear soon, reading books on the computer is much easier and faster and helps people to finish their studies much faster than reading through books which we used now.