Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Transportation is an integral part of our modern world, and an enormous number of commodities and passengers are translocated every day through roads, railway systems, or aeroplanes. Regarding this matter, some people say that governments ought to spend their budget mostly on railways rather than roads; I highly disagree with this notion because of two reasons which I am going to explain in the following paragraphs. To begin with, although the more people use public transport such as the rail line system, the less pollution will make, there are some places where it would be impossible or nonsense to go by train or subway; for instance, hardly ever would be a railway which could connect Asia to the United States inasmuch as they have become separated by the vast wide of the oceans. Another example is that the is no train or other similar systems for transportation within small cities or villages, or maybe there is no chance to construct a railroad in some regions because of their impassable situations like mountainous and remote villages. Therefore, spending more money on railroads rather than on other methods of transportation is not an apt action from this perspective. Another reason for my belief is that travelling by railway system can be more time-consuming than other methods. To incite example, travelling from Ahwaz to Rasht takes about forty hours, while this distance can be easily travelled by aeroplane in just two hours; accordingly, if someone wants to arrive at the destination sooner, utilization of the railroad system could be more time-consuming than are other ways like travelling by private car, bus, or aeroplane; consequently, faster travelling ways are available for many destinations. In conclusion, concerning the necessity for authorities to spend money on railroad instead of roads, I highly disagreed with this point of view regarding the above-mentioned reasons which have been described in the above paragraphs.