More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Over the years, obesity has become a major concern among kids in Europe. In this essay, I am going to discuss the reasons which result in to increase in this problem, and what are the outcomes of this issue. To embark upon, one of the main causes of over-weight among kids is the habit of consuming unhealthy foods. This may happen due to the busy lifestyles of parents, because the parents may find it difficult to feed their youngsters continuously with healthy foods, thus offspring might buy fast food to consume in their main courses. Almost every corner of the streets it is not hard to find an instant food shop in Europe. For example, a recent article published in the Guardian states, that there is a significant growth in fast food sales in Europe, and they have identified most of their customers are children who are around 10-15 years old. In addition to bad dietary habits, inactive lifestyles also lead to a life which will suffer from chubbiness. As a result of the above causes, one of the major issues that can rise is non-spreading severe diseases like diabetes. Such results may affect badly in a country's future as these kids must take a generation's future upon their shoulders one day. Moreover, because of these bad illnesses, these juveniles may end up having mental disorders like depression. For instance, recent research done by UNICEF illustrates that children who suffer from chubbiness may end up with anxiety. To sum up my writing, I reiterate we must keep attention to children's dietary patterns as may end up getting fat, and moreover getting sick of diabetes and many other mental illnesses. Hence, we must encourage them to have healthy foods and an active lifestyle to prevent them from getting ill.