A lot of people find it difficult to write letters and often avoid doing so altogether. letter writing is a dying art. Do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays many people struggle to produce and frequently avoid writting letters completely. I agree that this skill is gradually disappearing. Firstly, the effects of digital transformation, lot of processes are disrupted and they become so effective and simple. People in this era work like a machine with less communication because we do not have enough time to write letters to each other in case we can not reach our KPIs or our businesses’ purposes. For example in our business we build a business process management systems and send the tasks through them to make our work so effective and efficient. As a result people become to busy and they only to send the information to their staff via the platforms so they have to make it brief including do not to greet to each other. Secondly, people become more lazy to write than in the past because of the smartphone and internet system. When social media systems is spread everywhere in this world we transform our habits through writting letters to sharing pictures. That is still leading the change completely. In addition a survey 1.000 people from BBC it is said that 70% of them only to share images and some imformal sentences, and 30% only write formal letters when they communicate to their bosses. Next reason is that some big organizations now on the way to develop robotic, such as Chatbot, RPM that is robotic process management. Furthermore, staff and customers in some companies are reacting with robotic so that people do not need to nice to machine by saying hello, yourfaifully, if we do that some one look at us so stupid. Finally, the most worst for the writting skill is in schools. The children now they do not care about how to write a letter properly. And other words they depend too much on technology to learn, such as laptops, tablets. On that way they can react to each out including their teachers in real-time conversations like talking face to face. To summarize, I think the skill of writting letters are not disappear immediately. However the next decade it probably happens because the young generation will lead this world and their habits will influence our tools and behaviours.