Some people think that Government should take measures to improve the health of its citizens. Others think it must be managed by individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A portion of the global population claims that official organizations have to prevent citizens from health problems. However, others individuals say that health conditions should be handled by themselves and not by the government. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favour of the latter. It is widely accepted that the healthcare policies of the government can play significant key roles in improving public health conditions. These establish guidelines that benefit patients, healthcare organizations, and our healthcare systems. Backing through history, there is a clear relationship between the strategy of public health by the government and the number of infections of common diseases. For example, from 1960 to the 70’s, several Japanese suffered from asthma because of serious air pollution. Advancing industrialization and increasing factories caused health problems at that time. As a result, the Japanese government regulated the emission of industrial pollution to preserve citizens' lives. On the other hand, people can easily pay attention to their healthcare. It is mainly because they can access various information regarding healthcare on different websites on the internet. For instance, rerecently, people can get various healthy food recipes very easily and they can give them a try. Therefore, it could improve the importance of health awareness. In my opinion, healthcare issues should consider as individual matters because people can keep their health in good condition by using applications. Thanks to the development of technology, these kinds of devices accurately analyze users’ health conditions and give them specific advice. This self-management of health enables people to change daily habits by themselves. In conclusion, there are two different perspectives on this topic: the government should take responsibility for the health of the nation. Nowadays, it is possible for people to get more personalized healthcare information from devices or applications and individual people improve their well-being.