As transport and accommodation problems are increasing in many cities, some governments are encouraging businesses to move to rural areas. Do you think that the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Due to rising issues in transportation and housing in a lot of cities, some authorities advise companies to be set up in the countryside. In my opinion, this has more benefits than drawbacks. There are numerous benefits for organizations and society. Firstly, production costs are minimized due to lower prices of electricity, water and other resources. Also, governments provide huge incentives in the form of tax exemption and land at a cheaper price for the organisations that are willing to have their offices in villages or towns. As a result, companies can make huge profits which in turn will enhance the economy of the country. Moreover, this provides employment opportunities to the local people, which will prevent workers from migrating to cities for jobs. Additionally, rural areas will be developed and people living there will be financially stable. Besides this, metropolitan cities are impacted in a positive way, for instance, issues like traffic congestion, housing and pollution will be resolved as the population density will be low. Thus, the government ought to promote businesses to shift to the village or remote areas for the benefit of both society and organizations. However, there are some downsides to this, it will be challenging to find experienced staff and great skillset which could lead to a slow down of the process. It will be an extra burden for companies to train employees with limited knowledge. In addition, transporting the produced goods will be expensive. To give a good example, fresh produce may get stuck in transit due to poor transportation, which may incur huge losses. On top of it, corporations face challenges with regard to setting up the infrastructure due to a lack of facilities and services. To conclude, though it has some disadvantages, governments ought to strive for shifting businesses to the villages or towns as this will be more beneficial for the public and the business firms.