Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or work in foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Learning a new language is a challenging job and nowadays, numerous folks have started learning other languages for different purposes. Although, some people consider being fluent in a foreign language only if they want to go abroad to visit or work, many others think that there is more to it than these purposes. In this report, both views will be explored and a detailed analysis will be provided to help readers to decide which option to choose. It can't be denied that most of the folks in the world learn other lingos in order to properly communicate with the local public while travelling those particular countries. For example, if an American citizen visits India, he or she will have to deal with the local city dwellers who hardly have any fluency in English. Therefore, having a sufficient amount of fluency in Hindi will be required, otherwise, he or she would have to face plenty of difficulties. Similarly, anyone striving to migrate to other countries for pursuing higher studies or highly paid jobs needs to take the above-mention points into consideration as they will have to deal with other students, teachers or co-workers in different aspects of life as well. From another perspective, learning a new language is much more than that. As an example, we have noticed that the majority of the poets had expertise in many languages other than their mother tounges. As we can see, they definitely did not gain that knowledge just for the purpose of working or travelling abroad. Besides, Learning new languages helps us to know more about the culture and way of living of various nations and at the same time, they can gain ideas about our culture as well. In conclusion, taking the clash of the opinion into consideration the probable goal of attaining the ability to speak several languages, it can be suggested that, everyone should learn external languages not only for a job or touring purposes but also for educating themselves about foreign culture.