Many people work long hour, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

One of the most prevalent trends in the contemporary world is the cumulative increase in working hours to live a good life. While many people argue that long hours make you tired and unable to take part in different activities others believe that making cash can bring internal happiness. Both sides of this topic will be carefully analysed before constructing an inference. On the one hand, competition and expenses, due to expensive groceries and other household goods, it hard to survive. Immigrants’ first priority is to pay rent and buy daily-use goods. Another factor is that folk do not earn enough payment, so they cannot spare time for other activities. For example, a shopkeeper opens his shop from 6a.m. to 9 p.m. on a daily basis and needs to pay rent and outgoings. If he takes a day off, he may not be able to pay his fixed expenses. As a result, it is evident that showroom owners are always busy with their businesses to survive in the market. On the other hand, funds and lifestyle, the primary factor is that if a person has good money he can take holidays one time and enjoy for a longer period. In addition, wealthy society never rest until change their lifestyles. So they do not care about long hours. Their vision is clear do hard work for a few years and relax to the retirement age. For instance, contractors of National Broadband Network (NBN) company people do five to ten years of hard work after that they enjoy their whole life because they already earned lots of money. As a consequence, it is apparent why tradies retire early from their profession. In conclusion, following the analysis of long hours makes you tired and low in energy but it pays for the rest of your life, so you can enjoy more wealth and status. However, it is predicted that this trend is going to continue in the future as well.