Some people think that it is good for younger people to make their own decisions. Others feel that these decisions should be made with the help of their parents. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Decision-making is not an easy thing to do even for elderly people. It is right to make good decisions so that you do not regret them someday. Some people believe that it is appropriate for the young in society to decide on their own. However, I side with the opinion that, they need the guidance of parents or elders to take stands. In this essay, both sides will be discussed. Firstly, when children are allowed to make their own opinion on everyday matters, they grow up being responsible adults. This is because they will have to account for every action they take. For example, young ones who are at liberty to choose the clothes they wear will consider factors such as the weather, where they are going etc rather than just the mere fact that they like the dress. As such, they are able to make a good judgment because they have learnt to consider so many factors before settling on an idea. However, these children are young and have little or no experience and so they most likely make the wrong decisions. For example, a child will choose sweets over a healthy meal because, in his or her perspective, sweets are tastier and better. Parents would then have to come in to inform this child that, sweets cause tooth decay and should not be eaten in excess. If they are allowed to do everything on their own, they'll end up in dangerous conditions. In conclusion, although it is right for young ones to have a decision of their own, parents' involvement in decision-making is the best because children are inexperienced and naive.