Today’s children are living under more pressure from society than children in the past. To what extent you agree or disagree with the opinion? Peer pressure School more demanding Competition higher educaiton Fast pace life

It is argued that children are having a more stressful life than in the past. I, personally, agree with this opinion. To being beign with, schoolchildren face with more pressures from their peers. Nowadays, there are more students studying in one class. Some students might stress out while they are trying to achieve top performance at school. In addition, the curriculum in primary and secondary schools are more demanding than in the past several decades. Students are required to learn various academic subjects, including languages, math, science and humanity. Youngsters are expected to not only get excellent academic marks but also devote time to extra-curricular activities. Meanwhile, parents have higher expectations on their children, which usually make children feel anxious. Additional Additionaly, the fast pace life and fierce competition in modern society also contribute to the intense lifestyle of young kids. For example, many children are occupied by different courses at weekends, thus they have no lesiure time for relaxation and rests. What is more, some students have to commute for a long distance everyday in order to attend a distinguished high school. Only by these ways can students have the chance to be enrolled into the top universities. There are much more candidates applying for higher education than in the past years. Studies show that high school students have higher anxiety level than their counterparts one decade ago. There are also reports on suicide cases among school-aged children who can not handle the stress. In conclusion, I believe that children experience with more psychologic burdens than in the past due to the peer pressures and intense competition in our society.