In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

In this century, it is a popular trend for teenagers to be willing to go to work or go on a journey for a certain time before attending tertiary education when they completed their secondary education. This essay will say that earning money and getting mature have many benefits but pursuing money instead of education and reducing motivation to study have many drawbacks. The main advantages of saving money by doing work can afford to buy their basic needs and to study at good universities as self-funded students. For instance, some students are not able to go to top-ranking universities because of their financial situation as well as some are not rich kids because they came from middle-class and grass-root families. Moreover, walking or travelling for a year for young people will become mature ones. As a result, they will get a lot of experience and knowledge in their future career and survival skills as the way they know very well how to deal and communicate with people in their society. There are also some disadvantages. The first one is a complement of third -level education that will be delayed or discontinued because adults are pressured by money instead of an institution. For example, most billionaires never finished their university like Bill gates, KFC owners and so on. In addition, lack of motivation to study cannot be a graduate one and get a white collar job or a reason why is most of the great successful people who are politicians, scientists, lawyers, doubters finished and graduated from tertiary education. In conclusion, taking a break from studies can get positive outcomes if they can manage themselves for their future prospect by earning money or learning more about the world. However, it should make sense to get a higher degree from a university.without pursuing money all the time.