Some people choose to have their first child at an older age. What are the reasons? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

More and more people decided to give birth at a later age in their life. Various reasons together with advantages and disadvantages will be discussed in the essay In a way, an individual would like to be financially stable whether it's emotionally or financially. Raising a child requires great effort and investment of your time. A person needs to be strong in heart and in mind, in addition, invest funds to sustain the needs of a child. Furthermore, a person will have the time to enjoy her life, she might be able to find her passion and can travel around together with her peers. Once she gives birth, she won't have the time to experience relaxation and entertainment, for the reason, that she will devote her life to raising her child. In addition, if a person has many dreams or goals needed to achieve, it is essential that she has to obtain them, in order for her not to feel regret as time goes by. Being successful in your career will bring fulfilment in your life, and you can also gain knowledge of your success and failures while achieving it. Later on, once you decided to settle down and have kids, it will be a great lesson to impart to your children to have a better future when they get older. However, getting pregnant at old age may cause complications, not just for the mother but also for the child that she carries, but with certain precautions, it is possible that it might get avoided. To summarize, in my opinion, the advantages of late pregnancy exceed the disadvantages. Surely, it might be dangerous but as long as preparedness and willingness to raise a child are present, nothing is impossible.