some people believe that university students should work part time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue university students must focus on their study full time, while others believe they have to start accumulating their work experiences such as working as a part timer. I believe participating in extracurricular activities, mainly part time working will equip students with relevant skills they need in the future. On the one hand, we all know that the main responsibility for students at school is learning as best as they can. This includes of how to maintain their focus in the class, working on every assignment, and passing the exams. However, schooling is also a place where students figure out about themselves. Hence, doing more activities outside of class settings, therefore, should be more encouraged by teachers with a note that student should know their own limits. For example, if students finds working in a part time job would be the best for their future, teachers should allow them to do that. On the other hand, working in a part time job after school or on the weekends will introduce students earlier to some relevants skills what they think are necessary. Therefore, in school, students can be more focused to develop what skills they needed such as time management, public speaking and etc. Furthermore, doing part - time working will also teach students several valuable lessons such as how to work independently by themselves and how to team up with their colleagues occassionally. In conclusion, students should be encouraged to do more activities outside of academic settings such as working part timely as their extracurricular activities. As long as students can maintain their focus on their responsibilities at school, work experiences from part time jobs will equip and prepare them with relevant skills in the workplace later.