Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Living in a foreign country is said to come with many difficulties. For example, it is challenging to communicate in a foreign language, and you may have to confront various problems. I generally agree with this view. I will summarize the reasons below. First of all, living in another country comes with a speech barrier. For instance, when shopping, native store clerks may not understand your pronunciation, and you may not be able to buy what you want. In addition, I have had the experience of not being able to serve customers well because of their foreign accents. Also, he felt alienated when he wanted to make friends but could not participate in conversations because he did not understand the expression. For these reasons, learning the local accent is essential to becoming a member of society. Secondly, speech barriers significantly impact the quality of life too. For example, even if you want to work somewhere, you will not be hired because you do not speak the dialect well. Moreover, even if they find a job, it is difficult for them to demonstrate their ability, and they receive low evaluations and wages. Of course, what can be covered with a translator when you are alone is not helpful when interacting with others. If you live in another country, you must work harder than others to get a fair evaluation and a good living. In summary, living as a foreigner is like living with a wide range of problems. Communication and employment are more difficult because of the speech barrier, and the quality of life is greatly affected. Therefore, it is advisable to learn as much vocabulary as possible before going to a new place.