In some countries, some criminal trails in law courts are shown on television so that the general public can watch. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In some places around the globe, the telecast of criminal case trials is open to the general public so they can view. In my opinion, I think telecasting such a legal ruling brings out more negativity in comparison to its positives if any. Admittedly, there are some basic advantages to broadcasting such shows. Firstly these programs are knowledgeable for law students and help them in their future case studies. For example, if ever they came across a similar scenario it's easier for making a judgment. Secondly, it is informative and provides individuals with insights into court proceedings. Many elderly peoples for instance are keen on watching these types of programs to discuss the topic among their friends, especially if the criminal is known. Nevertheless, as there are common advantages of telecasting such court proceedings, we cannot ignore the extreme effects of this on our society as a whole. The major disadvantage is, promoting terror by displaying these criminal case studies. Children watch television with their adults, hence it’s really bad for the mental health of our young generation. Another reason, such legal proceedings are confidential, displaying on main media can be harmful to the interest of the country. Like anyone can take advantage and use it as a weapon against them. Many criminals are linked and working for the white collars. Hence, the side effects of these are far more than their usefulness. In conclusion, the results are extreme and deadly in displaying such rulings in contrast with its fewer ignorable benefits. And I strongly agree that its disadvantages outweighed heavily its advantages.