Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this case? Do you think is a positive or a negative development?

It is true that the time children spending on smartphones has sharply increased in recent years. Some people harbour a belief that this phenomenon assists children to get accustomed to the cutting-edge technology at an early ages, while others hold a faith that it results in the obsession. From my perspective, it might do harm to both psychological and physical aspects of children. Initially, thanks to the blooming of a variety of state-of-the-art communication technologies, it’s achievable for children to receive a wide range of information only by scrolling the smartphone. Not only videos or clips are accessible but also miscellaneous news can be reached. Moreover, ingesting diverse information could enhance how children ponder. During the process of comprehending what they have been imparted from the information consumed, they will be enforced to deliberate more logically and comprehensively. Admittedly, the optic diseases might be induced by the blue light emitted. The proportion of children suffering from myopia even retinal detachment havse been significantly increased in the past ten years according to the official statistics conducted by the Union of the Optometrists in Taiwan. Besides the aforementioned, children normally lack ability forof differentiation. As a result, children might be influenced by misleading concepts. GTA, a well-known game launched on smartphones, contains exceedingly violent factors in it. Children might imitate the content subliminally and express the violence orientation. To sum up, despite the fact there are some merits, the substantial drawbacks must not be ignored. Considering the deterioration on children ’s dutiesy, I tend to stand with spendings hours on smartphones has harmful influences as well as suggest children should be under rigorously supervised while using smartphones.