Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Traffic congestion and climate change are the warning issues that people all around the world have to face with it. Raising the price of petrol is considered to be the best solution to deal with these two global problems. I disagree with the statement that dense traffic and environmental pollution can be tackled by increasing fuel prices. The essay will analyse how negative this will affect the world's economy before providing using renewable resources to replace petrol as an efficient alternative to clarify the conclusion. Firstly, spending more on fossil fuels might lead to international inflation that impacts people in every part of the world. For example, the war between Russia, Ukraine and the Western countries has pushed oil prices to the highest level in many nations, which has never had precedented. This means that people now have to pay more for the same amount of oil as before while still using their vehicles for work purposes and keep releasing emissions into the air. It can be seen that increasing oil not only makes people waste more money on petrol rather than on other basic needs but also keep harming the environment. Thus, I can not support this thesis. Instead of adjusting fuel prices, governments and the world's leaders should encourage their citizens to swift to clean resources, such as solar or wind energy, for commute purposes. For instance, the authorities in Bejing and Shanghai city have been investing in solar systems for manufacturing as well as have been stimulating their people to use electric cars to replace vehicles running on oil or using public transportation to commute. As a result, in the 2021 Chinese report, the CO2 emissions reduced noticeably, and the traffic density can be seen as less than ever. This shows that using energies which are environment friendly and raising people's awareness are the better solutions to cope with traffic and pollution issues than increasing petrol's price. In conclusion, the price of oil rise brings nothing more than negative effects on the global economy in general as well as people's lives in particular. Therefore, I strongly believe that renewable resources can be the best way to solve the problems relating to traffic and the environment.