Plastic bags, plastic bottles and pastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

Excess usage of moulded products in particular poly bags, elastic containers and synthetic covering has a detrimental effect on the climate. Most of these are made of non-recyclable plastic and take hundreds of years to decompose, which pollutes the climate and harms our society. the essay will discuss the vinyl causes to the surroundings and the ways by which government and individuals solve this issue. Most of the companies are manufacturing and using single-use elastic as they are the cheapest mode to store, pack and deliver their products. Once the product is consumed, the plastic trash is dumped into the habitat leading to pollution and causing harm to society. For instance, a carrier bag used for delivering groceries is thrown out and cattle consume it. It is a life-threatening event for the animal as polystyrene is poisonous in nature and can not be digested. As it takes hundreds of years to decompose plastics, it continues to harm the environment for a prolonged period. In addition, both government and individuals need to work together to solve the aforementioned issue. Initiatives like banning disposable products, promoting those alternatives and strict laws should be imposed. People need to start the process of solving this problem from their homes themselves by proper operation of recyclable plastic and decomposing it effectively. authority should also set up research centres to find a better way of decomposing plastic debris without causing any harm to the status. In conclusion, the polymer has a huge impact on environmental degradation as it takes time to decompose and harms society. However, the ministry and individuals can solve this problem by working together in restricting the service of one-use plastic and promoting the value of alternatives.