The spread of urban areas has led to deforestation and has caused many animal species to become endangered. Environmental groups are urging governments to protect these animals. What are the benefits of protecting animals? What can governments do to protect animals?

Urban migration in India is increasing with every passing year. This shift has led to deforestation and many wildfires wildlifes have become threatened. Environmentalists are urging authorities to provide shelter to them as they keep our ecosystem in equilibrium. In this essay, we will discuss more the importance of faunas for safety and what state can do to guard them. It is true that many people are moving from rural to urban areas, seeking a better lifestyle which has led to animal endangerment. Animals should be protected as they are a vital part of our ecosystem. For instance, domesticated animals such as cows, sheep, and chickens provide us with food, fibre, and leather whereas wild animals help in maintaining the food chain and hence balance the ecosystem. In addition, environmental groups are urging the authority to safeguard the creatures as they are losing shelter due to deforestation. ministry should introduce animal reserves nearby the cities for all the animals losing their shelter due to deforestation. Also, animal welfare teams should be introduced with the responsibility to protect animals from illegal hunting and trading. Laws against it should be passed with strict consequences for anyone found violating them. In conclusion, animals provide us with various resources while maintaining our ecosystems. Therefore, the government should implement animal welfare laws such as the introduction of animal reserves, prohibition of animal hunting, and trading.