Advantages and disadvantages of educating boys and girls in the same class at schools.

There are lots of mixed-gender schools nowadays. These schools help boys and girls to improve in different fields. Although they have lots of advantages, there are some disadvantages for mixed-gender schools too. In this essay, I will explain both. There are many benefits of educating boys and girls in the same class at school. Firstly, their social communication skills will improve. Mixed gender schools create an educational environment where boys and girls receive opportunities together. These opportunities cause them to communicate with each other. In society, men and women are not separated from each other. So, this relationship led to acquiring the necessary skills to live in the community. Secondly, they will have more competition than single-gender schools. Teenagers have a special pride. They try to show the best of themselves. Especially when they see the opposite humans. As a result, this sense causes them to try harder in their lessons and have more contests. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages too. One of them is precocious puberty. Teenagers are so curious about the opposite gender. They try to have a sexual relationship. This relationship causes precocious puberty. The next one is that girls may suffer more than single-gender. For example, when girls are teenagers, they are less talkative than boys. They are more sensitive. They are hurt by the slightest teasing from boys. In summary, although educating boys and girls in the same class at school has benefits, it has some disadvantages too. The good sides are improving their social communication skills and having more competition. the downsides are precocious puberty and suffering girls more.