7.Tobacco is a kind of drug. People have been free to use it. Some people think that it should be illegal to use it comparing with other drugs. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What is your opinion?

Globally for a long time already tobacco is mainly consumed freely by many people. Since it is a type of drug some people believe that it should be illegal for usage in comparison to other drugs. In my assumption, as all drugs seriously threaten health as well as harm the environment cigarettes not exceptionally must be prohibited. To begin with, lung cancer is the fairly main outcome of smoking, and many people annually die as a result of this issue. In other words, when hazardous elements in a cigarette like nicotine and carbon monoxide are inhaled, they go to the lungs and brain then later transferred to the blood. As a consequence, chemicals start damaging the inner activity of the brain and worsen the quality of blood, which is a serious problem to consider. In addition, not only a smoker suffers from smoking but also surrounding people get hurt from the elements produced. For example, studies carried out by a group of scientists at Oxford University concluded that smoking a cigarette reduces life expectancy average to 5-7 years, and each year approximately 2.3 million people worldwide are dying as a result of the crop. There are many drug types available to the community, so prohibiting all of them is a bit impossible. Thus, the majority hope at least for tobacco to be banned for use freely. It is reasonable since by prohibition of cigarettes government slightly reduces the pressure on medical care. Indeed, medical services cost vast amounts and not all citizens can afford the treatments, so in many,cases authority has to cover the payments and this is a big drawback for the budget. If the tendency of banning smoking works properly the saved money may be used for other spheres, and in this,way the air pollution would be reduced. To conclude, due to the given explanations in terms of hazards to the health and environment, I am strong of the idea to ban tobacco.