People often think about creating an ideal society, but most of the time,they fail in making this happen. What is your opinion about an ideal society? How can we create an ideal society?

Each person holds a different view of how an ideal society should be. In my opinion, an ideal society is a society where everyone who lives in it behaves with pure altruism. To achieve such a thing, we have to pay more attention to the education that young children receive both at home and at school. We are facing many crises, be it severe environmental degradation or widespread poverty, and, most of them arise due to our selfishness. For example, when we truly care about the livelihood of our future generation, there will be less damage done to the environment to justify economic progress. Or when we are aware of the suffering of those who are living in poor, unsanitary conditions on our doorstep and genuinely want to offer help, there will be more clarity and less poverty. We can deal with our own problems and build an ideal civilization if our actions are driven by pure humanitarianism. It is, in fact, extremely difficult, if not impossible, to create a civilization where everyone behaves with true selflessness. However, we can make a paradigm change in our today’s society by innovating children’s early education. A sense of kindness emerges during childhood and can be developed through years of schooling. Parents can nurture altruism in their children at an early age by educating them about sharing and giving for instance. This may greatly affect the trajectory of a child’s personality development which can later be reinforced by education at school. As a result, that child is likely to become an altruistic individual when he reaches adulthood. In conclusion, I believe the most important element of an ideal society is altruism and we have to focus on nurturing our children’s altruistic behaviour from an early age if we wish to build such a society.