Some people think that it is more important to plant more trees in open area which in towns and cities than build more housing. To what extend do agree or disagree?

At present, an increasing number of people are concerned about planting trees plays an more and more key role than building households in opean area of towns and cities. From my respective, i totally agree with this point. On the one hand, planting more trees in open spaces have many positive effects on environment. Firstly, trees can absorb carbon dioxide, which is exhausted from cars and factories and causes damage on ozone that leads to global warming. And It also can provide oxygen to improve air quality. Secondly, trees are essential to fight flood as it have ability to hold soil,particularly in towns, For instance, ShanXi Province have havs been influenced by flood for several times, because its location nearby the ChangJiang River as well as there is no any trees to protect. However, since planting lots of trees, when flood comes, it can keep soil and prevent flooding. Therefore, trees are value asset. On the other hand, planting trees outside, such as parks, gardens, is beneficial for citizens to keep fit and socialize. As individuals are more delight choose park for exercising, like jogging,taking a walk that needs good environment. People can get close to nature meanwhile breathing in fresh air which will attract them to participate more outdoor activities, prevent them from having sedentary lifestyle and get away from stress of work for a while. Furthermore, along with taking part in activities, they are able to make new friends who have shared-interest which plays an significant role in people’s lives,particularly for elderly since the majority of aged people are living alone, so it’s good chance for them to integrate into crowed. In conclusion, there are many reasons to believe that constructing houses is important,despite that i am in favor of plantings trees are more significant.