Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people while others believe that the purpose of museum is to educate. Discuss both views and give you own opinion.

The museums play a vital role in saving valuable artefacts and directly reflect the history of a certain country or a nation by exhibiting stuff, that belongs to the past. However, some people find museums boring and not interesting places at all, therefore, they think that exhibitions ought to be more fun. While others convince that museum is the only place for education. This essay argues with the second thought and will discuss both views. Firstly, redeveloping the historical places to the entertainment facilities will affect the number of interested in learning history. In other words, the subject called history and all things that are connected to this - makes people bored. However, the correct approach to teaching might change the old attitudes. For instance, if our government and teachers were to review the method of educating history, it would positively affect the students' treatment. Making the process of education more enjoyable is a good way to both spend leisure time and learn new about history. On the other hand, the main purpose of history is to look at past experiences and learn a lesson along with trying not to make the same wrong decisions in the present, thus, converting museums into entertainment places will devaluate them. Initially, historical places are made for sharing and saving important information, not for having fun. To illustrate, if society perceives those places with joy, the value of the past will significantly decline. In my opinion, it should be taken seriously, accordingly, the primary aim of museums is to educate. In conclusion, this essay has discussed both views, such as changing attitudes by introducing the joy and the initial purposes of the historical places. From my point of view, museums ought to remain the same, besides, their aim must be to educate, not have fun.