Women have the capability and the skills to take on leadership roles, yet they are not offered these positions. What is the root cause of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays society demonstrates a great breakthrough in terms of women's leadership. It is fair enough for all post-industrial countries with a modern culture of tolerance and equity. But this situation turns not so positive in some other states, where females are prohibited from taking real executive roles in fact. Let us expatiate over sources of that traditional phenomenon. Firstly, the main factor of gender inequality is a traditional patriarchal custom. For example, lassies shall not obtain a leading position in a company even if they are the most seasoned and versatile specialists in this department according to the bias that only a man can run a business. However, our century is bringing new cases of the females that are offered positions of the heads of companies and even the prime ministers, hence, we shall see the abolishment of that old-fashioned tradition in the nearest future. A possible solution to this problem is social awareness. I reckon that education should be the first instrument for changing society's treatment of women in high posts in firms or even governments. Once started at schools, that educational pattern should lead the public to the same rights for girls at university and getting proven job achievements without any superstitions. Another means of gender equity is corporate culture and tolerance. The recent CEO of Microsoft could be a great example of a successful career that breaks the traditional patriarchal pattern. In conclusion, I can admit, that we live during an era of great changes, and gender unbiased treatment is one of its constitutional ones. The proper education and corporate culture should involve girls in career competitiveness for the best result. And I feel that competing with women on the professional stage is a great honour. Furthermore, it is a sign of a cutting-edge society, that brings no difference between genders and races.