Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

There has been a controversy about whether history is more important than subjects, like Science and Technology. I think they are equally essential, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, studying history can let students become relational. It's expected that history lessons teach students a lot about domestic and foreign historical events, such as World war 1 and 2. These lessons can teach students a distinctive understanding and let them analyse past events from their own standpoints instead of agreeing with others' perspectives. Besides, it's vital to learn from history. As we know, one of the most significant functions of history is to prevent people from repeating the mistakes our forefathers made. Hence, those historical mistakes can be avoided to a large extent by studying history. Second, Science can propel social development. As we know, the First industrial revolution started the modern human civilization; during that time period, human ways of production had changed dramatically, and the position of machines had been promoted substantially. At this point, Science subjects can stimulate kids' interests in science and cultivate their scientific qualities. Students can learn all sorts of principles from Science subjects, such as the cause of climate change. As a consequence, such lessons can train more human resources, which can contribute a lot to the country. Personally, I believe they are equally important. History represents the past; Science represents the future. Only when the past combines with the future, it can lead to a better life. In conclusion, I believe all subjects are of the utmost importance.