Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example, working for charity, improving the neighborhood, or teaching sports to the younger). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been argued by some, that high schools ought to run manadotry programmes for students to serve community in different ways according to their talents or strength areas, such as assessing youngesters with their learning or even planting trees to improve the neighborhood. Although I do not totally agree with the compulsory part of this suggestion, but I find my self inclind to admit that the benifits would certainly improve the local communities very much. The first reason to advocate this idea is that such programmes would certainly strenght the solidarity of the community, In the sense that evry member will participate to fill the gaps of weakness. A good example to illustrate this could be the internal leadership programmes that some private schools in the UAE have run during the past few years, it has aimed to utilize the knowledge of high grades student to teach younger student to achieve better learning and prepare the students to be reponsible citizens in the future. Another point to consider is that giving students at this age ancillary duties alongside their primary ones would help them in diffrent ways such as learning how to manage their time, taking responsibilities to achieve a given task to them, besides all of the aforementioned meirts, the time of these young students will be filled with useful things rather than being exposed to peers pressur and getting involved in violence activities or crime. on the other hand, we should understand that such extracurricular activities may not suite all parents as some would prefer their kids to spend their free time with studing another language or even learn sport or music. Some may refuse for safety reasons as their kids are secured and monitord within school premises but outside the school they may get injured or exposed to other harmful things. To recaptulate, the aforementioned points highlighted clearly the reasons behind my agreement with such programmes and at the same time the essay indicated the possible excuses which could be used by some parents who prefer their kids to focus on their study and shift these volunteer activities for later after their graduation.