Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is a debatable issue regarding using break time. Some individuals hold the best thing to be done in free time is to enhance the brain's abilities, while others assume that it should be utilized for relaxation. Both sides will be discussed in this summative essay, furthermore, illuminate my standpoint. To commence with, the supporters of the prior viewpoint argue that breaks should be spent on reading books due to the fact that it enhances comprehension skills. To elaborate more, it is obvious that reading opens the gate to observing things from various sides. As a result, new knowledge will be gained. Therefore, people will likely become critical thinkers. Consequently, the world will be developed, and citizens will be living a cheerful life. On the other hand, others believe that breaks should be dedicated to meditation. To contribute more, it is argued that after hard work what a body is need is relaxation due to the fact that the brain is unable to grasp after exertion. For instance, if you run a marathon, would you be able to run 3 additional miles? Generally speaking, rest is needed. Hence, free time should be allocated to doing nothing. To conclude, it is argued that leisure time has to be used in strengthening the mind’s skills. Nevertheless, vice versa is the accurate view for me due to the above-mentioned.